CFDA Fashion Awards 2017: The Full Winners Listing! – E! Online

Lights, cameras, style!

The Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards (in any other case often called the Academy Awards of the style world) happened tonight at Hammerstein Ballroom in New York Metropolis, and though followers of the annual occasion weren't capable of witness all of it is excessive-style magnificence on the small display screen, we're right here to maintain you in control on who took residence an award on the modern occasion.

 Some very well-known faces, together with Heidi Klum, Diane Kruger, Olivia Palermo , Mandy Moore, Olivia Munn and extra, attended the glittering occasion.

As beforehand famous, the 2017CFDA Fashion Awards, in partnership with Swarovski for the sixteenth 12 months, was hosted by humorous man Seth Meyers, who beforehand hosted the award ceremony in June 2012.

There have been some notable presenters together with Karen Elson and Amber Valletta, in addition to Jon Bon Jovi's giving the primary-ever Swarovski Award for Optimistic Change to his good good friend, designer Kenneth Cole. The rocker, who was suited up for the special day, mentioned a poignant quote, "It is nice to be acknowledged on your footwear, however it's higher to be acknowledged on your soul."

Beforehand, Diane Von Furstenberg, chairwoman of the CFDA, mentioned in an announcement: "I'm so comfortable that Seth agreed to be our host." She added that Meyers' "attraction, wit and intelligence will improve a night that we plan to be very festive."

CFDA Awards 2017, Seth Meyers, Alexi Ashe

Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Photographs

In line with Council of Fashion Designers of America's web site, the awards, which started in 1981, are the "highest honor in style and acknowledge the excellent contributions made to American style in womenswear, menswear, and equipment in addition to journalism, artistic imaginative and prescient, private fashion, and lifelong achievement."

The nominees have been announced in March.

This is the total record of winners from the 2017 CFDA Awards:

Menswear Designer of the Yr:

WINNER: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Robert Geller

Thom Browne

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Accent Designer of the Yr:

WINNER:Stuart Vevers for Coach

Irene Neuwirth

Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Paul Andrew

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Rising Expertise:

Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock for Brock Assortment

Gabriela Hearst

WINNER: Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Womenswear Designer of the Yr:

Joseph Altuzarra

WINNER: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Inaugural Swarovski Award for Optimistic Change: Kenneth Cole 

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Rick Owens

Worldwide Award: Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga

The Founder's Award: Pat McGrath

Board of Administrators' Tribute: Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle Monáe

Fashion Icon Award: Franca Sozzani, Italian Vogue editor-chief, posthumous

Let's spread the love!

Learn How To Be #1 on Google Results

CFDA Fashion Awards 2017: The Full Winners Listing! - E! Online