The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists have been announced – Vogue Australia

In it to win it.

So far as making it on the planet of trend, the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund is a superb place to begin. 

With past winners together with Joseph Altuzarra, Alexander Wang and Proenza Schouler, the award is a stepping stone for burgeoning designers

And for 2017, the finalists are all simply as promising. 

Together with manufacturers like Vaquera, who're stocked by the likes of Opening Ceremony, and Mateo’s Matthew Harris, the finalist record reads as a who’s who of future trend. 

Additionally included is Australia's personal New York-based mostly Jordan Askill, who has collaborated with Georg Jensen up to now, and is thought for his sculptural tackle jewelry design. 

Additionally announced is the inclusion of 4 new judges, with Nicole Phelps, director of Vogue Runway; Eva Chen, head of trend partnerships at Instagram; Roopal Patel, senior vice chairman and trend director at Saks Fifth Avenue; and Joseph Altuzarra, who had been all announced as judges. 

The winner (who will obtain USD$400,000) and two runner-ups (every taking dwelling USD$150,000) will probably be announced on the annual gala occasion in New York in November. 

See the all of the finalists under: 

Ahlem: Ahlem Manai-Platt
Chromat: Becca McCharen-Tran
Dyne: Christopher Bevans
Jordan Askill: Jordan Askill
Mateo: Matthew Harris
RtA: Eli Azran
Sandy Liang: Sandy Liang
Telfar: Telfar Clemens
Vaquera: Patric DiCaprio, Bryn Taubensee, David Moses, and Claire Sully
Victor Glemaud: Victor Glemaud

Let's spread the love!

Learn How To Be #1 on Google Results

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists have been announced - Vogue Australia